the Fort Smith Symphony

Chair Sponsorship: $1,500

The Fort Smith Symphony’s Chair Sponsors help bring high-quality musicians from a seven-state area to Fort Smith and promote the artistic integrity of the Symphony. These businesses, families, and individuals are listed alongside their chosen instrument chair on our roster.

Many friends of the Fort Smith Symphony have chosen to make gifts over and above their annual gifts and ticket purchases. These gifts to the Endowment Fund help to ensure that the Fort Smith Symphony’s performances and educational programs will continue into the future. Endowment funds are set aside and invested with a part of the earned interest supporting the Symphony each year.

Gifts to the Endowment Fund beginning at the $10,000 level are honored by recognition as a named fund. The following individuals and organizations have contributed to bring music to the community.

  • Carco Fund
  • Opie Cates Memorial Fund
  • Lynn & Tom Flocks Fund
  • Mr. & Mrs. Franklin Hawkins Fund
  • W. C. Holmes, MD Fund
  • Carter Hunt Fund
  • Gelene & Harold MacDowell Fund
  • Mr. & Mrs. Robert E. Miller Fund
  • Mary & Taylor Prewitt Fund
  • John & Cindy Swicegood Fund
  • Riverside Furniture Pursuit of Excellence Fund

The following individuals and organizational members of the Symphony family are honored for gifts of $25,000 or more to the Endowment Fund to perpetuate the pleasure of music for future generations.

  • ArcBest Corporation Percussion Section

  • Baldor Adult Education Program

  • Boreham Educational Program Series

  • Belle Point Beverages, Inc.

  • BancorpSouth Community

  • Connection Program

  • Cooper Clinic Subscription Concert

  • First National Bank of Fort Smith Clarinet Section

  • Sally & Elvin Frick Educational Endowment Fund

  • Cleone Kelley Conductor’s Endowment

  • Mr. & Mrs. Charles Pates Regional Performance Fund

  • Superior Federal Young Audience Program

  • Zero Mountain First Violin Section

  • Miriam Ann Pates Charitable Trust

Conductor’s Circle Sponsors:

  • Tim & Debbie Allen – Fort Smith Chamber of Commerce
  • Leo & Barbara Anhalt
  • Anonymous
  • Dr. Varant & Aimee Arzoumanian
  • Jean Beck
  • Dr. & Mrs. Steve-Felix Belinga
  • Carol Bellew
  • Laura Bogner
  • Boyd Metals
  • Gary & JoAnn Campbell
  • OneDigital Health & Benefits
  • Jean Chastain
  • Christopher Cherry & Lori Fay
  • David & Lori Cravens
  • Alesia & Greg Davis
  • Bob & Judy Dawson
  • Dr. Calline Ellis
  • Kathleen Fay & Dorothy Ryan Fay
  • Clay & Lynn Gilliland Family Fund
  • Jaunice & Richard Griffin
  • Bill & Lori Hines
  • Dr. W.C. Holmes, Jr.
  • Drs. David & Teresa Hunton
  • Drew & Paula Linder
  • Marie’s Lock & Safe
  • Kate & Hugh Maurras
  • The Honorable George McGill
  • Joan McCoy
  • Donnie Pendergraft
  • Mary & Taylor Prewitt
  • Dr. Larry Price
  • Jim & Sue Rose
  • Mr. & Mrs. Mark Rumsey
  • Sandy & Sandi Sanders
  • Bonnie Johnson & Mike Smets
  • In Memory of Rachel Cameron Smith
  • John & Jan Taylor
  • Mrs. Richard Udouj

To learn more about supporting the Symphony’s Endowment Fund, visit the Arkansas Community Foundation.